If you lost your progress while creating your Live or Pre-Recorded course, a simple page refresh won’t work. However, you can easily retrieve it following these quick steps:

  • Note: You can also follow these steps if you want to Preview your Course as well.

Step 1: Click on “All Courses”

You can find All Courses either in the main menu, or under the Course sections.

or

Step 2: Find Your Course at the top of the list

Once you reach the All Courses page, scroll down to view the full list. Your Course should appear at the top. Look for the red (draft) label next your your Course title.

  • Note: Only you can see your courses while in “draft” mode.

Select your Course.

Step 3: Select ‘Edit Course’ in the menu section

Once you select your Course, you have reached its homepage.

  • This is also a chance to preview how it would look to outside users (without the “Teacher Section” & “Edit Course” menu items, which are only visible to the Course creators)

In the Course menu bar under the main title, select Edit Course (on mobile devices, select “Course menu” then Edit Course).

You will be brought back to the Course Create/Edit screen, where you can continue your progress.

Was this article helpful to you?

Comments are closed.